mom says… watch Alber Elbaz

My mom has an affinity for Suzy Menkes, and that’s putting it lightly. Some time ago, mom brought her up, and when I mentioned that I didn’t know who she was, she sat me down at her computer for at least 30 minutes and schooled me. Line by line.

I checked my inbox this afternoon to find this:

from: Sandy Fisher
to: Emma Fisher
date: Fri, Nov 12, 2010 at 12:34 PM
subject: Alber Elbaz

Dear Emma,  Susie Mancez (?) did an interview that’s on today’s frontpage with Alber Elbaz…..it is so great, artistic, silly and great.  Please look it up.  Mom

Watch the interview here, and remember: your mother is always right.

Thanks, mom.

Leave a Reply

