merin: day 9 \ shoeaday

It is Fashion’s Night Out. Sadly, I’m not in New York. But DC has one too…kind of. To be honest with you (and this coming from someone who loves this city), half of the time I think that people underrate the style quotient. And then the other half of the time I think DC what are you doiiinng? This is so bush league. Get your act together.

So despite that fact that I was pretty sure I would encounter the latter feelings, I needed to at least channel positive energy. And I think there is nothing more ‘fashion’ than impulse online shopping, n’est pas?

My good friend Gilt Groupe provided me with these plastacine ladies. And I mean it, they are plastic. But surprisingly comfortable. And they go with everything and evoke, I don’t know, Garance Dore on a Paris street somewhere. Right? Just go with me on this one.

Leave a Reply

